Recipe 53: Pea hummus

December 31, 2010 at 2:07 pm | Posted in starters | Leave a comment

While trawling through photos for the big Kitchen post I discovered a recipe that I had forgotten about! So in the manner of a bonus track on a CD… here is recipe 53: pea hummus. I love hummus and I adore peas so when I came across this recipe I had to try it out!

Making it: simple. Cook peas, add tahini and blitz.

Eating it: strange. It was kind of good, but not 100% convinced. I think there was too much tahini so that strong taste overpowered the peas.

Next time: I’d make normal hummus – I’ve refined my version of Elisa Beynon’s hummus so I put a bit less tahini in and it is fantastic!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

