Nigella’s Kitchen

September 6, 2010 at 10:04 pm | Posted in baking, puddings, savoury | Leave a comment
Tags:

Thanks to some very, very lovely friends of mine – I am now the very proud and happy owner of Kitchen by Nigella Lawson! I’ve only flicked through it so far so there is not a logical list of things I am planning on cooking … but initial inspection has revealed:

  • some good-looking chocolate chip cookies – that in the photo at least manage the very attractive slight crease in them which implies soft-gooey goodness.
  • A lemon and polenta cake which might be good for the office (gluten-free boss)
  • A flourless chocolate cake with a boozy cream which says “try me”
  • … and a new brownie recipe – although I doubt it can beat the truly amazing, fantastic, never-fail brownies from How to Be a Domestic Goddess.

I shall keep you posted on progress – I am sure I will find some savoury recipes as well!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

