Kitchen completion

July 4, 2010 at 4:10 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Actually it’s not 100% finished – but almost! So I thought you might like to see some photos of the finished kitchen!

I also did celebrating to mark the near-completion of the kitchen – a dinner for my parents and dear friends Ali and Michael – with some exciting recipe try-outs which i will write about soon. And a tea-party as a serious excuse to do some baking to make the kitchen feel even more like home.

So – as it is the middle of the year – it is also an opportunitiy to check my progress against the goal – which is 52 new recipes during 2010. Including the recipes I’ve not yet blogged, I’ve done 24… so I am only slightly behind. I am enjoying the challenge – and especially re-reading cook books to find new recipes to try. I have definitely found some new favourites along the way!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. loving the kitchen – it looks lovely and I’m sure will be a fantastic ‘lab’ and ‘studio’ for your cooking in the future. Thanks for the pics and the recipes! Happy for you to try things and make mistakes so I don’t have to – and you do seem to choose recipes that I would chose myself…!

  2. Sarah, that looks amazing! And I thought it was pretty swanky before!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

