Dinner party!

February 17, 2010 at 6:59 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

There has been a rather long gap between postings – sorry to those who have been regularly checking for an update.

To get ahead on the new recipe challenge I decided that I would cook a meal that was mainly new recipes. All the recipes came from Nigella Lawson’s How to Eat book, which I have owned for more than a decade (I was already a fan of her writing having read her recipes in Vogue years before that!).  So despite the gap in posting, I think I am still on target for averaging a new recipe a week – these will give me recipes 5, 6 and 7.

Dinner was for old friends, and an opportunity to welcome them all to my new home. It turned out to be a lovely evening of good food, champagne and great conversation. But this is about the food, not the conversations… so the recipes coming up (each will get its own post) are: pea puree on crostini, tenderest chicken and lemon creams.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

